Free Comic Book Day!

I realized I have not posted any deep thoughts in a while… Never fear!  I will be posting some new thoughts shortly!!  I’ll pray your strength…

However, I would be remiss if I didn’t give a great, big shout out to Howard for thinking of me this past weekend.  (I think that’s the first time anyone used the word “remiss” and “shout out” in the same sentence..??)

Saturday was Free Comic Book Day!  Howard thought of me and grabbed a Superman for me.  I was heartbroken when I saw it this morning, thinking that I had missed out.  When he presented it to me, it TOTALLY made my morning!

Anyway, just wanted to say THANKS! to Howard for thinking about a brother!

 

One Response

  1. hey this is doc from the itunes podcast: Heroes of Science Fiction and Fantasy, i have an interview for you. Episode 23 released May 02, 2008 features an interview with Joe Field Founder of Free Comic Book Day. Joe talks about his store Flying Colors Comics, working for Stan Lee of Marvel Comics, Fantastic Four 286, and the Origins of Wondercon among other things. website http://www.heroesofsciencefictionandfantasy.com voicemail 1-206-333-1297

Leave a Reply

