The 4 Track Mind of a Worship Leader – Intro

I’ve been thinking a lot about worship and art within the church as you can see here, here, and here. It appears that there is something in the air based on this post from Tony Morgan.

I have served as a worship leader throughout the last 13 years. Small country churches. Diverse multi-ethnic congregations. Youth groups. Nursing homes. Hymns. Modern choruses. Many different environments, one really great God.

In all of my experiences, I believe there are four tracks that a worship leader must be aware of and blend seamlessly for dynamic congregational worship. Over the next few posts I will share some ideas on how to develop these and apply them.

But, before we begin, I would like to know of any great worship resources or blogs that you are aware of. Drop me a line on Gmail or leave a comment below.

Leave a Reply

