It’s the end of an era, you might say…

In preparing this post, I was hoping to find something deep and profound to set the right tone.  Instead of that…  I found “Friends”.

I have been talking somewhat cryptically for a while about the some of the upcoming changes I have been facing.  As with most changes, and GOD things, there is a good deal of excitement and trepidation attached.

It is in that vein that I share my first steps with you.

As of this month, I will no longer be serving on staff at THE CHURCH of Jacksonville.

I feel incredibly fortunate to have had the opportunity to be a part of that great team for the last three and a half years.  I leave today better than when I first arrived.  As this season comes to an end, I can say that it has been extremely beneficial and I feel better prepared for my next step as a result of it.

Most importantly, I am eager to follow after GOD as He leads.  As doors begin closing, He begins opening others.  For the last several months, I have been keenly aware of GOD stirring things within my heart.  As we launch into this new season, we do so entirely trusting in GOD.

If you would like more information about our next steps, please continue to visit the blog.  I hope to begin sharing more over the next days and weeks.

As for now, Stacy and I desire your intercession and prayer.

The best is yet to come…

Leave a Reply

